Alexa and Google Home integrations have changed. Click here for more information.
New features have been added to MyHS for users running HS4:
- Cloud Recording
- Cloud Backup (monthly, weekly, daily)
- Additional Systems
- Additional Users
Once you are logged into MyHS via the Manage Account button, you will see one of our four plans, Basic, Premium, Premium Plus, Premium Pro.
The Basic Plan is free for everyone and anyone that signs up for MyHS and has a HomeSeer license.
To upgrade your Basic plan, click the Subscribe button.
The Basic plan includes 1 system, 1 user (your primary login), 1 cloud connected camera for recording with 7 days of recording.
The Basic plan does not include cloud backups.
Choosing a Plan
The Subscribe button will bring up a plan selection screen. Your options will include all 3 plans broken into Monthly or Yearly payments.
You plan will automatically renew. If you wish to cancel, you can cancel at anytime. Once your subscription runs out, you will no longer be charged. Please contact email@example.com for any additional plan management.
Currently Plus and Pro are not available but will be once HS4 is released.
Here is an outline of the plans
|Basic||Premium||Premium Plus||Premium Pro|
Cameras (per system)
|Recordings||7 days||7 days||14 days||30 days|
Once you have Subscribed to a Premium plan, the plan restrictions will change.
Listed will be your limits and restrictions. See above for those details.
Clicking Update Payment will allow you to change your payment method. If you need to update your plan or change it, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Canceling a Subscription
As mentioned earlier, you may cancel your plan at any time and once the plan expires, we will not longer charge you and access to Premium features will no longer be available on your expire date.
If you choose to restore your subscription before the expiration date, simply click Restore.
Within the account section you will see the user you have logged in as and a button to Change Password.
You may need to logout and log back in to confirm your allow HomeSeer Tech Support Access does get changed.
Systems and Users
Clicking on the your system will bring your system.
The Basic plan does not allow for additional users.
Change Primary System will allow you to swap out an older HS system for a new system (ie. upgrading from HS3 to HS4).
Delete will allow you to fully delete your MyHS account. Proceed with caution.
Premium plans will have the ability to add multiple systems and users.
Delete will allow you to delete the respective system. Once you have deleted all of your additional systems, you will be allowed to fully delete your MyHS account. Proceed with caution.
Clicking Edit will bring you to another page where you can enable or disable HomeSeer or HSTouch access and enable or disable access to any of the systems on your MyHS account.
Paging for Systems and Users
You will see two systems per page and each system will be clickable which brings you directly to that system.
Once you have reached your limit on systems and users, your button will change to "Limit Reached" for each System or User limit you have reached, respectively.
All cameras within HomeSeer are accessible from HomeSeer Mobile for a live view but only selected cameras, up to a certain number, can be enabled for cloud recordings.
The Basic plan allows for one camera for your one system. You will also have access to 7 days worth of recording.
Premium plans allow for 5 (Premium, Plus) or 10 (Pro) cloud cameras per system.
Paging for Cameras
Similar to Systems and Users you will see two sets of paging. The first paging is for your systems. The second paging is for cameras per system. The maximum per page is three cameras.
Choosing Cloud Cameras
To enable your camera for cloud recording, navigate to Setup→Cameras. Check the box that says Cloud Access.
Auto Backup Settings
Free users do not have Auto Backup Settings as backup retention is not available to the Basic plan.
The Premium plan will allow you to choose a day of the month and a time of that day for the monthly backup.
The Pro plan will allow you to choose what time of day for the daily backup
<information regarding backups>
Basic plans do not allow for cloud backups. For more information on Premium plans, click here.
Premium plans allow for cloud backups.
Paging for Backups
Similar to Systems and Users you will see two sets of paging. The first paging is for your systems. The second paging is for backups per system. The maximum per page is five backups.
Enabling Cloud Backups
Navigate to Tools→Backup/Restore from your HomeSeer system. Check the Auto Cloud Backup option to enable.
Once backups are available you will be able to restore.
You will also see your Subscription Type and Backup Frequency from this section.
Restoring Cloud Backups
Selecting Restore... will bring up a prompt to select a date. Once a date is selected you will have the option to restore that backup by checking the button and clicking Execute.
For more information, do not hesitate to contact email@example.com
For troubleshooting, contact firstname.lastname@example.org or give us a call at 6034712816.